

PRIMOŽ PEER



I was not born into a doggy family, but the love for dogs only skipped one generation.

I got my first dog at age 5, this being Wire Fox Terrier and have lived with dogs ever since. Later on I enjoyed living and working with some more dogs, like Kraski Ovcar (Slovenian native shepherd dog breed) and Bernese Mountain Dog.

In the nineteen-eighties I met and was charmed by Tibetan dogs, especially Tibetan Spaniels and Tibetan Terriers. Since than my family is breeding Tibetan Spaniels and Tibetan Terriers under kennel name »ROMBON«. I have bred and champaigned National and International Champions in both breeds as well as Breed Specialty Winners.

I have visited Western Tibet and Nepal in 2002, Eastern Tibet in 2005 and twice in 2007 and than Central and South Tibet in 2009 and Eastern Tibet again in 2011, 2013 and 2015.

In the recent years I have registered native Tibetan Spaniels and native Tibetan Terriers (that we found and imported directly from Tibet) and with my friends in quite some coutries of Europe we introduced them into Western breeding lines.

I am founder member of the Tibetan Breeds Club of Slovenia (Lhasa Apso, Shih-Tzu, Do-Khyi – Tibetan Mastiff, Tibetan Spaniel, Tibetan Terrier), and I am currently serving as Chairman of the Breeding Committee.

From the beginning of International co-operation in exchange of breeding information in both Tibetan Spaniels and Tibetan Terriers I am actively involved in these schemes and I am Representative of Slovenia in both organizations/groups.

I am member of Slovenian Kennel Club 's Sighthound Breeding Commitee as well as Spitz and Primitive Type Breeding Commitee.

My family is sponsoring Tibetan children in Tibet, and in the last few years also Shechen Charity Orphan School in Kham, Eastern Tibet.

International FCI Championship judge since 1994 (ID No. 12592)

- FCI group V. (Spitz and primitive type)
- FCI group IX. (Companion and Toy dogs)
- FCI group X. (Sighthounds)
- Do-Khyi (Tibetan Mastiff)

Having judged on shows in Slovenia, Austria, Australia, China, Finland, Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Switzerland, The Netherlands, Italy, Russia, Czech Republic, Croatia, Serbia, Slovakia, Hungary, Estonia.